Has anyone read this?

I’ve just added it to my list, though it may take a while to get to it. The subject is very interesting, and probably ties in with my last post.  I love the idea of being a “hands off” wine maker, but the opportunity does not present itself very often.  Just curious.
http://www.amazon.com/Naked-Wine-Letting-Grapes-Naturally/dp/0306819538

Anyway, if any of my wine making colleagues care to comment about the book, I’d love to hear what you thought.

About localpour

Winemaker, scientist, educator.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to Has anyone read this?

  1. Anna Katharine says:

    I’ve been tempted by it, but haven’t read it yet, either. I’d be equally interested in hearing opinions.
    Cheers!

  2. I read it and am of two minds. First off, the book seems somewhat scattered, in that it jumps around from one topic to another almost conitnuously. A thread that is meant to tie it all together, Feiring making her own wine naturally, doesn’t quite do the trick. The other surprise, sort of, is how little cohesiveness there is within the natural wine world. It’s an interesting read and definitley makes one think, just not sure how much, if any, it clarifies either the definition or the practices of natural wine makers. Maybe that’s the point?

  3. Karen Hand says:

    I just finished To Cork or Not to Cork by George Tabor- It was very interesting a little bit dry. I think I’ll take a break from wine books for a while.

  4. Katie Cook says:

    I may be borrowing it from someone I know who just got this book… I’ve been tempted as well!
    However, I’ve been reading Authentic Wine: A step towards Natural and Sustainable Winemaking by Jamie Goode. It takes a more scholarly approach, and so far I really like it!

Leave a Reply

